Sociology Award Ceremony Report

May 17, 2021

Sociology Award Ceremony Report

Ohio State seal

The Department of Sociology hosted our yearly award ceremony on Friday, April 23rd, 2021.

Each year, a variety of awards are given to faculty, staff, and students by the department and our graduate student organization SGSA. This year's award recipients are below, congratulations to all!

Outstanding Faculty Member Award: Dr. Dana Haynie

Outstanding Staff Member Award: Jill Morris

Outstanding Lecturer Award: Dr. Danielle Schoon

Elizabeth G. Menaghan Award: Young Choi

Frank Mott Award: Melissa Alcaraz & Chrisse Edmunds

Outstanding 2nd Year Paper Award:  Chloe Dunston

Outstanding PhD Student: Sadé Lindsay

Silverman Awards Winners: Alex KemplerJacob Képes, Elizabeth MartinMaria Orsini


Summer Research Awards: Young Choi, Story Edison, Lawrence Stacey